Friday, 6 January 2017

Glo-CAF Awards 2016 : Full list of winners

The 2016 Glo CAF awards took place at the International convention centre, Abuja. Here's the full list of winners:

  • African Player of the Year

Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)

  • African Player of the Year – Based in Africa

Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)

  • Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)

  • Most Promising Talent

Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)

  • Youth Player of the Year

Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

  • Coach of the Year

Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)

  • Club of the Year

Mamelodi Sundowns

  • National Team of the Year


  • Women’s National Team of the Year


  • Referee of the Year

Bakary Papa GASSAMA

  • Football Leader of the Year

Manuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation

  • Legend Award

Laurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire
Emilienne MBANGO, Former player of Cameroon

Click Ads Below...

Post a Comment

You Read without commenting? How do you even sleep?.. Please drop your opinion, Thanks...
Follow on Instagram @giftadenenews
Twitter @adene_gift
Like our Facebook Page @GiftAdeneNews

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are not written by the owner, therefore, the blog owner will not be liable for any comment made by readers.